Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
11,221 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was bouncing off the rev limiter the whole time, is that normal? I hear people be like shifting up to 3rd and shit. Whenever I try to upshift, the car loses it's power and the burnout stops. So basically I was in first the whole time, you can hear that shit redlines like crazy.

Nothing special like a smoke show or anything. On another note, my friend's NA lit up pretty well, it was a pile of white smoke; wish he can grab that shit off his camera and stick it on here too.

http://home.comcast.net/~michaelvanle/burnout1.mpg

·
Hardtopper
13,043 Posts
Should have shifted gears... its still cool. I could light mine up easy on the bottle through a couple of gears, no reason why you couldnt

·
11,221 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea, I'm not a pro in burnouts of any kind. I did a few burnouts before this. As I start to shift into 2nd the tires ain't spinning no more, I guess cause I pressed in the clutch. Is there a trick to go from 1st to 2nd and still spin or something?

·
Vengeance is mine
907 Posts
Shift faster, seriously, ....if you are losing enough power for the wheels to stop spinning into second you may not be shifting fast enough... you have to try and stay in boost, Also when you first start doing the burnout you dont have to bounce it off the limiter try to modulate the throttle a little but, once you get the hang of it you should be able to keep them spinning without banging off the limiter.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Very cool! not bad for a n/a :p

·
Registered
2,561 Posts
played fine for me....

Nice burnout...should turned the wheel and fishtailed a bit ;)

·
11,221 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
SupaSupraSE said:
Yeah I did the ultimate of all burnouts the other day...

Forest fire x 10... I have to figure out how to host the video....
I'll host anything under 25MB for you.

-----