Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I am new to the MK3 Supra game and I am hoping you guys could point me in the right direction for carbon fiber parts. I have read that some shops are better then others when it comes to fit and finish or not getting ripped off. I am mainly looking for the other body molding if anyone makes it. Thanks for the help

·
Registered
1987 MA71 R154 Pearl White, Blue Velour
536 Posts
Greets! Welcome to the forum. I don't have carbon fiber info but I'm sure someone will chime in shortly.

·
Super Moderator
10,179 Posts
Hi I am new to the MK3 Supra game and I am hoping you guys could point me in the right direction for carbon fiber parts. I have read that some shops are better then others when it comes to fit and finish or not getting ripped off. I am mainly looking for the other body molding if anyone makes it. Thanks for the help
There's been a few guys that have done low volume one-off kinds of carbon body molding kits, and most were pretty meh as far as fitment etc.

If someone were to make a carbon body molding set that wasn't total ass and was under $500, I have a feeling they'd be perpetually backordered. Hell, I'd buy two sets right now and I'm barely thinking about building a MK3 again!

Reactions: Dumeinao

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Has anyone had good luck with retro-spec carbon fiber I have read about the issues people have had with them but they seem to make all the stuff I want

·
Registered
917 Posts
Has anyone had good luck with retro-spec carbon fiber I have read about the issues people have had with them but they seem to make all the stuff I want
His quality sucks and he has a tendency to take money and never deliver product.

Shine Auto Product is the only carbon parts manufacturer that I could recommend at this point. Unfortunately their selection for the MK3 is rather small.

I am mainly looking for the other body molding if anyone makes it.