Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i still need bpu's since i recently recieved my 94 mkiv turbo from my parents, which they restored at our body shop from a total. im a student on a budget wanting to get a high horsepower supra. i know a single turbo conversion kit [the sp74HO] that costs $4500 and includes everything i need (turbo, hoses, BOV,wastegates, exhaust, etc.) the only things it doesnt come with is an intercooler, upgraded fuel system, and a new ecu. i want this kit because i was told it would help me run 9's w/o n2o and full interior. ive seen the proof also. i need suggestions for the fuel system, ecu, and intercooler. any help is great apreciated.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
also, that bumper in the Supra Forums banner, what model is it? i know its a C-West, but i dont know which model it is.

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
BPU is downpipe, catback exhaust, boost cut controller, boost controller, and some people do intake. there are several other mods to do along with BPU which bring your car to BPU+, BPU++, and so on. going with upgraded turbo/turbos is APU. BPU = BASIC performance upgrades. APU = ADVANCED performance upgrades. Its called advanced for a reason. There is a lot involved.

You should really read this.... http://www.mkiv.com/faq/faqtt.html it will answer most every question you have posted so far.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i still wonder about the parts i need, what fuel system, intercooler, and ecu would be good for big single turbo?

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
j2supraman said:
i still wonder about the parts i need, what fuel system, intercooler, and ecu would be good for big single turbo?
intercooler, i prefer GReddy, ill probably get the 4-row when time comes for me to buy an intercooler, but I know a lot of people have made very good power on a GReddy 3-row. All of the big companies make intercoolers (Apex, Blitz, HKS)... but Im not sure on the specifics of those.