Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just purchased an '05 M3 and had a lucky encounter today with a Supra Turbo BPU ++. I think that should put down close to 400 rwhp (I'm no expert, just basing off of what I've read) if I'm not mistaken. I spoke with the owner briefly afterwards about his mods. Very cool guy. Anyways, here it goes:

Traveling west on the freeway at 75 miles per hour, I approached a black Supra Turbo from behind and pulled up to the side so he knew I wanted to go. At 75 in third gear, I gunned it and he went at the same time. I am still breaking in the car, so I won't take it to redline (yet). I jumped half a car at first and then *bam* he shot ahead like a rocket. By the time we shut down at around 125 he was about 4 car lengths ahead. I was very impressed.

Moral of the story: my car is fast. Supra turbo's are faster (at least in a straight line!).:D

·
PHR Powered Super Member
1,603 Posts
Of coures they are! M3 are not all that but except expensive. Just know that you have an M3 thats fun to drive end of story!

·
Wheel Whore
2,340 Posts
bradb1us said:
I just purchased an '05 M3 and had a lucky encounter today with a Supra Turbo BPU ++. I think that should put down close to 400 rwhp (I'm no expert, just basing off of what I've read) if I'm not mistaken. I spoke with the owner briefly afterwards about his mods. Very cool guy. Anyways, here it goes:

Traveling west on the freeway at 75 miles per hour, I approached a black Supra Turbo from behind and pulled up to the side so he knew I wanted to go. At 75 in third gear, I gunned it and he went at the same time. I am still breaking in the car, so I won't take it to redline (yet). I jumped half a car at first and then *bam* he shot ahead like a rocket. By the time we shut down at around 125 he was about 4 car lengths ahead. I was very impressed.

Moral of the story: my car is fast. Supra turbo's are faster (at least in a straight line!).:D