Supra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I am about to own a white '90 turbo. I am getting it for 5000, blah blah blah. Anyway, I was wondering if this list of mods is a good set. Oh yeah, the car already comes with lex AFM (but stock injectors), Blitz BOV, Eibach springs, catback exhaust, HKS MHG, ARP studs, and a dp but I'm replacing this. Ok, here we go. At the minimum, I will have 2000 left over c-notes to spend on some mods. Here are my plans:
Walbro Fuel Pump
AFPR
BIC DDP
RAD Hardpipe
Profec B EBC
Greddy Turbo Timer
RC 550CC injectors
BIC Race Test Pipe
SAFC2 and probably getting it tuned at AAP because I live about 20 min away.

Now, with all these bought at the cheapest places(I've done my research), the total should come out to 2040 w/out shipping. I was wondering if this is a good set of initial mods. Sorry guys, I am a newb, but I would like to think I know a little bit about mkiii's. I've been lurking these boards along with others for about a year because I've been OBSESSED with supra's since I was 12. Any suggestions on what to take out, what to leave in, maybe some additionals or just any advice would be great. Don't worry about cost of labor. I am in the Clemson Sports Car Club and so I know about 45 people that work on cars alllll day and allll night. Thanks ahead of time.
Garrett

·
got sup
1,553 Posts
yes that is a very good start for mods, I would also consider getting guages to check on everything. Also u will need a boost controller and then the next mod is a upgraded turbo and u will have a good car.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
skeeter019 said:
yes that is a very good start for mods, I would also consider getting guages to check on everything. Also u will need a boost controller and then the next mod is a upgraded turbo and u will have a good car.