Supra Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
260 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im looking for the cheapest radiator and MHG/ARP bolt set I can find, the plastic radiator on my car developes a hole, then I find out that I may have a bhg because I hear a slight watery sound when I start it and it idles rough for 1-2 seconds. But I dont think its loosing coolant through the headgasket because the radiator leaks so badly. Its a really tough situation because Im a college student paying my way through school and I just cant afford to fix things like this all at once..but I also dont wanna ruin the whole care because I love the dang thing so much. Now everyone is telling me "see those foreign cars are not worth a penny, and a turbo is just bottom line a stupid system to run, never have they made a turbo system that doesnt fail" and so on and so on. I try argueing with them..but being grease monkeys they beleive they will always have a better grasps on mechanics on my cars weither they've ever worked on a supra or not. anyways. I have a 89 turbo 5 speed. it has a 90 engine in it, new clutch and a new r-154(?) tranny. the guy I purchased it from is a transmition guy and he did all the work himself. and he also owns a 92 turbo. the engine that was originally in it had 134K on it and a BHG so he snagged a engine out of a 90 and slapped it in with 80K on it. but it seems I have been overzealous with my car or something and already blew the HG on it...but its funny because I dont even drive my car hard...mabey a spirited 0-80 once a day...mabey..thats it. well anyways...thanks in advance for all the help and links with prices would be the best..i'd buy from MVP but they are just way too expensive...400+ for radiators is crazy...but I did notice they were all aluminum pieces...but Im just looking for something to hold me over for the winter. thanks much.

-89wooosh

·
No One Ever Listens To Me
5,467 Posts