Supra Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1988 Toyota Supra
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm not really good at writing up stuff like this but I am excited to have found this forum. I just acquired my fathers 88 Supra after it sitting for about 4 years.
A little backstory, I'm a beginner in the world of working on cars. I've been a tow operator for a auto repair shop for about 3 years and in the last 6 months starting doing basic jobs in the shop.
The car has a lot of issues and I'm probably in over my head but I am looking forward to using this beautiful ass car to learn more about not just cars in general but also patience and being humbled haha.
Here's a picture from this morning before taking it in to the shop I work for.
Wheel Tire Sky Land vehicle Car

·
Hardcore Night Warrior
2,733 Posts
A little backstory, I'm a beginner in the world of working on cars...............The car has a lot of issues and I'm probably in over my head.
Welcome, let me give you some advice. Go here and use this website MK3 TSRM On-Line it is the factory Toyota Supra Repair Manual (TSRM). Listen to the OGs/experts here on this site. Use the Search here, and use your whole ass and don't half-ass things. Open to being patient and humbled is a very good thing with these cars.

Also, the car has what is known as, "TEMS" Toyota Electronic Modulated Suspension, which are those black things covering the shocks in the engine bay. I'm telling you this simply because it helps to know what you're dealing with. Also, hardtops are rather uncommon.

Lastly, the scenery is nice.

·
Registered
1988 Toyota Supra
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome, let me give you some advice. Go here and use this website MK3 TSRM On-Line it is the factory Toyota Supra Repair Manual (TSRM). Listen to the OGs/experts here on this site. Use the Search here, and use your whole ass and don't half-ass things. Open to being patient and humbled is a very good thing with these cars.