Supra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Just wanted to say hello to all the Supra owners....

I'm a newbie with an 83 Supra. Sometime in the next 6 months I am planning the 7MGTE swap along with a host of other upgrades. I had originally planned on boosting a low compression 5M, but the 7M conversion seems to be a greater possibly for HP. Has anyone ever heard of a 2JZTE in a MKII?? That would be pretty sweet. You'll probably be hearing more from me in the future....when the money for the parts begins to roll in....

God bless...

Brandon
Threesixty Films

·
Registered
1,214 Posts
Welcome threesixty! I think there have been a few people that have tried the 2jz swap but nothing else came of it. I think was Malloy that personaly saw a MKII Supra with the 2jz and 6 speed installed but the car did not run. 7m is really the motor for the MKII. The 7mgte will put out almost as much power as the 2jz and is a much easier swap, although not easy it's self. :p

T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the info. I know that Toysport stuffed a 2JZ into an 85 Celica. It's a beast. I figured if that could be done then one could be put in the Supra. Oh well, I guess I was just getting greedy for power. I think I will go with the 7M and go crazy with it. I want it to be fast...real fast. Thanks again!

·
Registered
66 Posts
What does a 7mgte swap cost?

Is it worth it or am I better off just buying a mkIII turbo? Also, how fast in the 1/4 would one be?

·
Registered
1,214 Posts
Re: What does a 7mgte swap cost?

Rand said:
Is it worth it or am I better off just buying a mkIII turbo? Also, how fast in the 1/4 would one be?