Supra Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I am new to the Supra world and am excited to receive my JDM 1993 Supra in a few weeks, imported directly from Japan. I'm in the Pittsburgh, PA area and was wondering about a few things.
  1. What should be the first things I should do when I receive the car? I'm taking it directly to my buddy's shop to change out oil and give it a once over. Should I also change out tranny fluid and power steering? Any suggestions are appreciated.
  2. What recommended shops are there that are Supra Specific in the nearby area? I understand that most of them would probably be near the coast, like around either Jersey or Baltimore area.
The car has about 37k miles and the only mods are: WORK racing wheels, HKS exhaust, Coilovers, and a 1998 Supra aerio kit.
Hope to hear from others and can't wait to get on the road. :cool:

·
Registered
53 Posts
First, i would change all fluids if you are going to keep the car.

Also, (even it is low mileage):
-Cambelt, if not changed (just in case)
-Crank pulley to new (will break eventually)
-Aux belt
-Spark plugs

Is it TT or NA? Auto/manu?

·
iSPOOL
1,418 Posts
Weld your timing gear if you're changing your timing belt. If you have the money get rid of the stock crank pulley and get a harmonic balancer simply because it will separate with age.

·
iSPOOL
1,418 Posts
Also welcome to the 2jz clan! Enjoy it!

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
First, i would change all fluids if you are going to keep the car.

Also, (even it is low mileage):
-Aux belt
-Spark plugs

Is it TT or NA? Auto/manu?
It is TT.

·
handy with the steel
416 Posts
-Aux belt
-Spark plugs