Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bought a '87 Supra for CHEAP just for fun... and now I'm in love with it. However... the previous owner kinda did horrible horrible things to it... Well the pictures speak for themselves...

Yes I will get a new paintjob. All white. ;)

http://www.defianceindustries.net/supra.htm

Hehe, basically... where do I start with maintenance and whatnot? I've been poking around on the forums... but I'm a newb when it comes to cars and I'm pretty lost.

Also, how much can I expect a spoiler to run for? I'm thinking of just a stock '87 one, cheapest I found was $150 at a online parts store.

Also, I'm told I need a new sender for the fuel tank, how much do those run? I'm gonna call that Elmhurst Toyota, for they are near me and appear to be decent fellows, but what can I expect?

Thanks for reading my newbish ranting. I'm sure I'll be here a lot. I'm in love with the stupid thing... Now to get a paintjob...

·
Registered
3,366 Posts
you do not Most of the times need to buy a new fuel sender , Search and youll see how to fix yours.

the sale sec, has 1 piece spoilers for @$50

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Nah, no turbo. It DESPERATELY needs a paintjob, wow.

Oh yeah, forgot. WTF is with the tail lights? I know those aren't stock, how much are stock ones?

Bah, where's a place where I can find the prices on this kinda stuff. :)

·
Go All Electric
1,183 Posts
That car needs paint and interior color restoration BAD.

I love how the door jams are left white while the exterior is "kina" red.

Get rid of the red interior too.

Good luck with the paint. Most of all, CONGRATULATIONS!

EDIT: Stock 87-88 wing for sale for 50$

Best regards.

·
Registered
590 Posts