Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Boost Addicted
912 Posts
Buy a cx racing (ebay) unit or something similar. I have ran cx racing for a while now on 4 different cars and have never had an issue. I will continue to buy them. I did have an issue with a high end brand name radiator (wont give names) which got replaced by a cx racing and all issues went away. I would not be scared, I have used these radiators paired with contour fans and have never had a cooling issue, even on 550+hp cars.

EDIT: let me add the fitment can be a bit off on the ebay aka cx racing radiators. I have had 2 where i didn't have to modify (bend) the brackets at all, and have had the rest where I have had to modify (bend and mangle) the brackets to get them to fit. Usually a quick easy install besides that.

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
I've been running a Mishimoto for several years. It did just fine when I lived in FL and is actually somewhat overkill for MI now that I live up here. They redesigned it for better fitment at the request of the A70 community as well so it should be plug and play now.

Koyo also makes a good product and makes a stock style and a high performance model. The stock style can be had for less than $200 and the performance one is just a little more pricey than the Mishimoto.

Living in MI I would save my $$$ and just go with a stock style myself unless you plan on track days where the extra capacity is needed.

And welcome to the board. Don't forget to check out the Midwest section for the MI thread and if you're on FB look up the Michigan Supra's group.

·
Premium Member
5,301 Posts
Too bad the PWR radiator doesn't exist anymore. Holy crap that thing would cool a tank. Thickest and biggest you could buy and still fit the stock fan, shroud, etc. Fluidyne, Koyo, Mishi, CX, etc are all good. Don't go that ebay crap route. You would be better off buying a replacement from an auto parts store.

·
Registered
982 Posts