Supra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,281 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got back from Mason Dixon Dragway. Went on my first pass out the gate [email protected] 139.87 mph. Had the anti lag set at 15 lbs at 5800 and did a 1.6 with my brand new set of Hoosier Slicks 28x10 x 16 " Tall. The car was bouncing all over the place in 2nd gear and I must of seen 8000 in 2nd and shifted but lost all my boost in 3rd and power shifted 4th gear to the pass. I thought 9's were in the bank but after that 15 lbs at 5800 just kept bogging as the track got hotter and hotter and I could not get the tranny in 3rd real good. So messed around and set up the Anti Lag for 20 lbs at 6000 and did a 1.48 60 foot but missed 2nd and then my fuel cut cut in 3rd and 4th gear really bad. Not bad considering I have a stock driveshaft and rear and its my first time on 28's and I have not raced the car in about a year ( last year late but had all sorts of clutch issues). I think the car is def capable of 9's and if I would of kept in 2nd gear I am sure it would of went a very low 10 and with enough practice should be able to bust one out this year. All and All a good day and I did not break anything and drove home 30 minutes away. Not I need to fix this Aem Boost Solenoid / wastegate issue and get my boost set back to 33 lbs. Thanks for all that helped.

Staats

·
SupraForums Sponsor
4,068 Posts
So, did those slicks ever spin on you when you bumped the rev up to 6K? I am about to put those same exact slicks on my CCW's and am just curious what to expect...I will be putting them on this week as I have had them sitting downstairs before TX just waiting until I had everything ready.

What tire pressure did you try on them...did you try starting high and then dropping the pressure?

What boost pressure was that pass done on and what was the timing on the top end?

Congrats on the run first time out...must be exciting!

Take Care

·
Stock Twin 6 spd King
1,731 Posts