Supra Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I am new to toytas, and supra automobiles, however I have much experience in mini/domestic trucks. I have been asked to assisit in the buildup of a 1987 non-turbo supra to be shown in 04/05 show seasons. I have been looking around, but having trouble finding some items for this car. My areas on the car to pay attention to is the engine and drivetrain, and some minor apperence things.

With that out the way, could you please assist me on the following...

1. Found front STB, looking for rear if space permits after audio install.

2. Air Intake, and I want a REAL cold air intake, I'm finding nothing

3. Header, found a black pacesetter, anyone make a chrome one?

4. Found adj coil-overs for 93+, but not 87-92. BTW, I have yet to see under the car so far.

5. Hood, major lack of options here, so flat, needs something

6. Short Throw shifter (havent looked much here yet)

7. Tail Lights, no aftermarket here. Think I noticed the turbos got different taillights then non-turbos, is this true?

8. Alt, must have high output for all the electronics, maybe duals.

9. Electric fan, what seems to be choice?

Any help would be apperciated, I'm not to good at finding stuff on the net.

·
Registered
2,075 Posts
1. Found front STB, looking for rear if space permits after audio install.
Cusco rear.. try www.935motorsports.com

2. Air Intake, and I want a REAL cold air intake, I'm finding nothing
TONS of intakes. Best is Apex'i imho. For cold air, you need to go custom. Get an AFM adapter and some mandrel bends and make one.

3. Header, found a black pacesetter, anyone make a chrome one?
Paeco... search. I don't know if they have chrome or not. You can always have it coated or plated if you care.

4. Found adj coil-overs for 93+, but not 87-92. BTW, I have yet to see under the car so far.