Supra Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,593 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Pic at post #15

how do i get my front bumper off, i am having a hard time with it, lol, i know im a noob to the DIY thing

·
Registered
1,655 Posts
The bigger question is why are you taking it off????

·
Registered
1,593 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
putting couple bigger things on, and felt like doing it myself 4 once
thanks,

as of right now i have the lights off, and a couple of the screws on the side connecting it to all the other panels, where do i go from here
?

·
Registered
1,655 Posts
Remove front end panel seal, remove upper retainer clips/retainer, remove lower center clips/retainer, remove the (front) fender liner screws, un-plug side and front turn signals and I believe that should be it. Be sure to get help pulling it off and maybe tape the corners of the fenders and lay a blanket down so you don't scratch anything.

·
Registered
1,593 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
ok, i have unbolted/unscrewed everything on the side/underneath the car, the part i am now haveing trouble on is these damn plastic screws right infront of my radiator cooling shiny plate thing, i took of the padding seal thing and under neath was these plastic screws, and no matter how much i turn, they wont come out!!! lol, what now?

·
Registered
1,593 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
you have to pull it out. if you screw those up dont worry they are relatively cheap.
lol, you must be one storng dude, cause DAMN! i tried to pull these things off and i couldnt even get them to move!! Any alternative solutions?

·
Registered
1,655 Posts
lol, you must be one storng dude, cause DAMN! i tried to pull these things off and i couldnt even get them to move!! Any alternative solutions?
Get a pic and pull the center plastic screws out. Once the center screw is out, the outer sleeve just "pops out".

·
iSketch Master!
9,045 Posts