Supra Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone...what ever happen to "Off-Topic" forum? Did anyone else get kicked out of there? I still receive email about new posts to threads that i have posted in "Off-Topic", so it still exists but I'm not allowed in. Guess with the new upgrade and such, someone put up a script to block out people with not enough post counts.

Is there someone I can talk to about this? I think it's kind of unfair. Sure I don't post as much but I've been a member for a while now...I am no newbie. I've been with SupraForum thru thick and thin. I use to post a lot and my post count was high before the whole email address being sold problem but for some reason they have been reset. I not really a person to post meaninglessly to just increase post count but I do contribute where it needs to be and I check SupraForums everyday. I don't pay attention to post counts because it's not quantity but quality that counts and if i wait enough someone else is bound to ask what I want to ask or write the same comment. If you read through all the posts in a thread you'll realize people just posting without reading and there is a lot of repetition. I read the other forums so it's not a necessity but I feel cheated out of option to go there and also the "Off-Topic" section is a routine site for me to go to everyday.

I don't know about everyone else but when I get on my computer there is a list of routine sites that I go through to check out the new stuff. Hopefully someone can help me out here or is the only option to postwhore just to get my numbers up again (I hate useless posts and I know everyone else hates it...so I'd rather not go to this option. Actually I wouldn't do this. It's too much work and it's just useless, retarded, and childish)?

Thanks for reading.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #2