Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I recently purchased an AEM oil pressure gauge (spare me im new to this) I'm a tad confused how and where I connect the oil sensor in my 97 TT supra. Is there an open threaded fitting on the engine block? If anyone knows it would be greatly appreciated. Or how I should go about connecting the sensor if there isn't.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Use a union bolt from an 01-05 IS300 to replace the Supra bolt that holds the oil filter bracket to the block. PN 90401-19008. Put your new AEM oil sender on the IS300 union bolt. Use teflon tape where the sender screws on to the union bolt.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Th
Use a union bolt from an 01-05 IS300 to replace the Supra bolt that holds the oil filter bracket to the block. PN 90401-19008. Put your new AEM oil sender on the IS300 union bolt. Use teflon tape where the sender screws on to the union bolt.
Thanks for the response trying to wrap my head around what you said. So purchase the new bolt and the aem sensor screws into that bolt? Does that bolt go into the block?

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Like this? So the aem sensor would screw into the union bolt?

·
Registered
9,610 Posts
Yes, or just drill/tap your original for 1/8npt. I used a sandwich plate because I needed an additional port for oil feed since I used a ge block

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yes, or just drill/tap your original for 1/8npt. I used a sandwich plate because I needed an additional port for oil feed since I used a ge block
Ok thanks! Going to order the pet tomorrow to do this. Do I need to drain my oil prior to this so it doesn’t spill everywhere?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Ok thanks! Going to order the pet tomorrow to do this. Do I need to drain my oil prior to this so it doesn’t spill everywhere?