Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey people i am a newbie in San diego. i got my 93.5 mkiv hardtop TT a year ago. i need to find a good shop that to fix a dent and a do a good paint job. i am kinda on a tight budget and willing to spend $3k or less on the body and paint. can anyone help me find a good shop?

·
Registered
204 Posts
SDCSOnline.com they are located in national city.
Candies autobody in national city.
Sinful enhancements (www.sinfulenhancements.com)

...all are located in san diego and have done respectable cars. painted show cars, etc. hope this helps. good luck. take care of that rare hardtop of yours :bigthumb:

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey i think i seen you around PH. you know mike right? i also have the red widebody mr2, .... yeh i seen SDCS and heard of candies, but i never heard of sinful enhancements. which shop would you go to? which would give me more bang from my buck? is Civic center any good?

·
Registered
204 Posts
yeah thats me. i remember your red mr2 widebody... you still got it? i asked mike awhile ago and he said i think he sold it and thats how he got his supra?

anyway all those are good shops and all of them are a little bit on the expensive side. but you get what you pay for. as far as spending 3k and under i dont think thatll be a problem if you plan on gettin a repaint of the stock black and clearcoat. color changin the car will kill your bank.

personally i dont know which shop i would go to. thats why i named 3 cuz those are the choices im stuck on haha. i have connects to sinful and candies but not sdcs but i know sdcs has done nice work for others. i told mike to tell you next time he sees you if you want some parts... i have wings west lip for sale ($200), whifbitz jdm sideskirts ($400), and authentic veilside rearskirts for sale ($200). and i live literally 2 minutes away from you considering you live up street from mikes pad right?? let me know...