Supra Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Akai Suisei - 赤い彗星
17,317 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let me preface this thread by saying I really like daily driving my Supra. I don't have a problem racking up the miles on it. I bought it to drive it and I do as often as I can. I have been using my Supra as my only car for about 5 years now. I've never had anything else, other than my previous Supra. Daily driving a Supra isn't cheap but I've been doing it and could keep doing it if I wanted to. I've gone from a bone stock Supra, to one with basic mods, done 2 engine swaps, upgraded from stock twins, all while staying in specific time frames so I still make it to work and school on time. Other than 2 cases where I had to have the Supra in the body shop for accident repairs, I've never had to miss work or school because of it. And during those times, I was able to borrow a car or get a ride.

I'm at a point now where I wish I could put the car down for longer periods of times to do whatever project I'm doing, or take my time installing mods and parts, or just have something else because I'm not in the mood to drive it at the time. Having to work while watching the clock to make sure I finish whatever I'm doing on time isn't always fun. The projects I want to tackle with my Supra now can't always be done under the schedule of take the car down on friday and have it running again by monday morning. I think it's time for a 2nd car.

Soon, I'll have around $300 a month freed up to use for some purpose.