Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
9's Club
5,340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I currently own a 05 Eddie Bauer expedition, and I’m tired of the fact that is a mission to find parking for it, every soccer mom owns one, the rear view mirrors look like 2 40" plasma screens that I have to fold constantly, and it’s a ford. Looking to upgrade a bit but this is not going to be my fun car since that’s why I have my 700+WHP Lexus for.

So when looking at my options, I see that I can get a Cayenne for 44k the way I would like it which is SIMPLE and stick shift. Too me the S and Turbo are reserved for mid life crisis silver foxes that can't have sports cars. I just need a nice SUV (I'm a realtor I drive people around often) that is not so big that I don’t fit into most drivethrus, and that I don’t have to be scared of driving thru a puddle. Now, I have no idea what people have to say about them, so if anyone have any honest reviews I would appreciate it.

Regards,

·
Banned
2,655 Posts
I currently own a 05 Eddie Bauer expedition, and I’m tired of the fact that is a mission to find parking for it, every soccer mom owns one, the rear view mirrors look like 2 40" plasma screens that I have to fold constantly, and it’s a ford. Looking to upgrade a bit but this is not going to be my fun car since that’s why I have my 700+WHP Lexus for.

So when looking at my options, I see that I can get a Cayenne for 44k the way I would like it which is SIMPLE and stick shift. Too me the S and Turbo are reserved for mid life crisis silver foxes that can't have sports cars. I just need a nice SUV (I'm a realtor I drive people around often) that is not so big that I don’t fit into most drivethrus, and that I don’t have to be scared of driving thru a puddle. Now, I have no idea what people have to say about them, so if anyone have any honest reviews I would appreciate it.

Regards,
Personally I like the BMW X5 4.8 much much better.

·
2014 E63 S
2,517 Posts