Supra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1996 single turbo Supra
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys/gals im preparing to get my motor back from roche and Im looking to finish up the build. The best part obviously the hot side needs to be addressed. First off i live in denver so altitude is a problem, as the title says im looking at a pte 7685 as of now. Reason is i loved my 6766 on the stock motor it spooled super fast with my setup as i had the phr trq kit and a 4lb flywheel for my cd009 swap. Now i have a t56 from grannas and am looking at the phr s23 manifold with dual gates. With the 3.2L stroker i want to have fast spool still as this is still a street car that i take to the track every now and then but we do more down low racing as denver is full of awd cars that like to dig and im loving that here. Motor has billet mains rods and pistons so i can finally give it all the boost down low. Any suggestions is appreciated as this is my first time dipping into the deep side of the pool(800-1200hp).

·
Mind if I do a J?
3,485 Posts
I kinda feel like you’d be happier with a GT42 cover 7675.

·
Mind if I do a J?
3,485 Posts
You mentioned spool a couple times so I think you’d be happier with the responsiveness of the smaller exducer and it will still reach your horsepower goal.

·
Registered
1996 single turbo Supra
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You mentioned spool a couple times so I think you’d be happier with the responsiveness of the smaller exducer and it will still reach your horsepower goal.
Yes sir why bullet proof the block if we are gonna be laggy right?

·
Mind if I do a J?
3,485 Posts
7685 will make more jam but 42-7675 is gonna be more responsive and still smash.

·
Super Moderator
10,753 Posts