Supra Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4,902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
well there was a post in another section but it didn't get the answer i was looking for so i guess i'll ask here. www.coolingmist.com has a kit on sale for $225 right now and i wanted to know if some of you experts could look at it and tell me if its a complete kit or if i will need anything else. also what size injector will i need? i'm bpu on 91.

http://www.coolingmist.com/pagedisplay.aspx?feature_key=Turbo_kits

its at the bottom.
thanks

·
Registered
4,902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
would i need the 150 if i'm just bpu? also what size injector would i need? sorry i'm a newb to this. :)

·
King Ding-a-ling!
3,195 Posts
Drivenfaster said:
what substantial benefits can you really get out of this at bpu anyways?
You would not have to run race gas to get full timing above 16 psi / cooler EGTs / clean head and valves.

supralover, I would start with an M5 nozzle @ BPU. With a 100 PSI pump the output would be 5 gallons / hour. I have no personal experience running meth on BPU so hopefully someone else will chime in.

·
Registered
4,902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
thank you. and yes i'm doing this so i do not have to run race gas and just to be on the safe side.
IGGYWOOWOO: thank you for all your help.

·
Registered
4,902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
what will that do? i was thinking that if i used the boost switch that i could just have it come on around 16psi or so. is that not a good idea?

·
Registered
1,936 Posts
supralover93 said:
what will that do? i was thinking that if i used the boost switch that i could just have it come on around 16psi or so. is that not a good idea?
thats too high for BPU on 91 octane, try to start it at 12-13 psi.

·
Registered
643 Posts
I have a bpu car as well. I've never read into meth kits, but now I am beginning to. My mods are;
intake, dp, exhaust, greddy bcc
apexi avcr boost controller
apexi safc 2 fuel controller