myspace? Someone up it on YouTube plz

·
Registered
33 Posts
I think "Whatever" is hating because he doesn't know how to drift...lol

·
They giggle
1,935 Posts
That's cool, man...I'm not into the drifting shit but I like doing it a bit on dirt roads in my friend's WRX, heh. :p

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
first off, they closed our only track on oahu, so there is no auto-x, scca, time attack, whatever you wanna call it.

second, i dont enjoy bending axles......therefore i dont hit curbs. maybe if i was a total newb to drifting or driving, then i would enjoy it.

i posted this vid because i dont see much nissans with jz's drifting. i mostly see them posing, hard parking or racing on the 1/4 mile.

·
Registered
2,108 Posts
I didn't really see any drifting in that video. You slid around one corner, whoop de freaking doo. And you don't need a track to do auto crossing you just need a parking lot and lots of orange cones...

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #14 (Edited)
thats why the title of the thread said "QUICK LITTLE DRIFT", cause thats what it was. whats your problem man? i posted a little vid, just to give some people something to watch if they are bored.....nothing more, nothing less. i didnt claim to be some drift all star, didnt claim my car to be some bad ass drift machine or anything like that.

here in hawaii, we dont have a big parking lot where we can just set up cones and go at it, via scca or auto-x, we did that at our track, when there was one. the only time we were able to dodge cones was when they had a trial period at the stadium. they held a few events, but i havent heard anything since. and honestly, im not really into scca. does that make me any less of a driver? not really.

if i offended you with the video that was posted, im sorry. if i am an idiot for driving maybe 40mph sideways on a public road, than what do you call some of the others drivers in videos here doing 100-140+mph on the freeways?

·
Registered