Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey, i'm a newbie N/A guy. Just wondering what other N/A owners have run in 1/4 mile times and what mods they have. Thanx

·
yeah thats me!
2,570 Posts
let the bashing commence!

·
Chris Dickens
3,027 Posts
Not another one... :repost: Press the little button that says "Search" It's been covered.

·
Premium Member
6,130 Posts
IDK how fast NA's are, but my 91 Cressida took a NA supra hard once... aight peace

·
Registered
5,728 Posts
BoostAddctn said:
IDK how fast NA's are, but my 91 Cressida took a NA supra hard once... aight peace
Really? LOL! I didn't expect that to happen, the Cressida has 10 less hp, 5 less torque, computer setup for smooth shifts rather than performance, and a 3.91 differential rather than a 4.30. My 86.5 pulls much harder than my 91 Cressida ever did, and the Cressida was converted to manual, too.

T

·
0 Posts
With just an intake an maybe a crush bent 2.5" exhaust you should be seeing low 9's or high 8's in the quarter.

·
Livin the Supra Lifestyle
2,023 Posts
Turbo Johnson said:
With just an intake an maybe a crush bent 2.5" exhaust you should be seeing low 9's or high 8's in the quarter.

ass:rolleyes:

·
Livin the Supra Lifestyle
2,023 Posts
the only problem the na has is the wieght of the supra, put the engine in a A86 corolla ans u will be running 13s in no time

T

·
0 Posts
waynis said:
I've heard you say much less considerate things, so try not to point the finger that should be elongated towards yourself.

·
Premium Member
4,409 Posts
hes just upset cuz his car is slow...

Supra johnny had a nice and fast NA ... but sold it for a turbo 2

Brystas was awesome... but he went turbo...

hmmmmmmm

Ang

PS there was one guy from AUS that built a real nice 7mge recently there was a post with pics. look it up

·
Registered
368 Posts