Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
703 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yesterday my eye started feeling weird but there was no swelling. I could tell there was some type of irritation. I very rarely touch my eye as I wear eyeglasses. This morning I woke up and my right eye felt funny and now the lower eyelid is swollen.
It hurts to blink or wink hard. I wash my hands very frequently too as I'm a restaurant manager so I don't know how this happened.

I took a pic of it.

Should I see my doctor?

·
Registered
703 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
If i can treat it at home easily by getting some free advice from qualified people who are kind and willing enough to help me out I rather not spend the money and waste the time to go see my doctor.

·
Killing Owls 2 stop O Rly
885 Posts
My professional opinion is that you do not in fact have a Stv, although you do in fact have an STD... I am sorry to tell you this but it is the superaidz.

·
Registered
572 Posts
That sort of swelling is cause by 2 things and 2 things only.

1. Acid in the face
2. Aids

I'm a doctor. I know these things.
You forgot:

3) man juice shot straight to the eye.

·
Moderator, Boost Addict
2,597 Posts
It looks like a hordeolum (stye) though to help us out, you should try to figure out the exact spot that is blocked up and lead to the swelling. Does your tear duct look crusty/blocked?

The mainstay of treatment is really just hot compresses and continued good hygeine. You don't need drainage (read DO NOT POP, and doctor will not lance/aspirate/needle stick it) unless it is bad and ongoing. You also typically do not need antibiotics with this as it is self limited and should go away.

I am not one to hand out diagnoses/treatments over the 'net, but that is the right info on what to do if it were a stye. If I had a stye, I'd prob wait and not head right to the doc, but you may want to go get that checked out anyway for accuracy.

-Adrock

·
Premium Member
4,002 Posts