Supra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Do You Even HKS, Bro?!?
1,493 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't see too many threads like this, but the PacNW Group has always been kind of a "family" to me since I first moved out here 6 or 7 years ago.

For those who aren't familiar, I graduated from Western States down in Portland almost 3-4 years ago now. It was the completion of my doctorate as a Chiropractor. From there I interned in Bend OR for a year and moved to Seattle (Kirkland) in the spring of 2007. I've had to put most of my Supra stuff on the backburner since then which included parting out my 90 to start saving for an office of my own.

After working as an Associate doctor in a few clinics for the past 2+ years I opened my own clinic this past summer, Accident and Injury Care (www.autoaccidentcmt.com). It's been a long road with lots of support through family and friends (thanks Keith Hart and Mark Ross!!) but through steady advertising and a good reputation the practice has grown at an outstanding pace to where I'm already looking at expanding/hiring a second therapist.

What it means to me is that I can finally relax a little and start really enjoying hobbies, travel, etc again which is almost hard to imagine. I've tried to remain semi active, but it seems more often than not, I have been stuck with work or side jobs to stay on target.

Obviously, I don't know everyone that well anymore, but I'm excited to start seeing more people at the meets this summer. Hopefully at some point, we'll fit in a local day or something and have a pool party at my place since most of those (home) projects have been completed as well.

So yeah, I just wanted to share my happiness with the community and that I look forward to the upcoming summer! :D

·
Administrator
17,270 Posts
Congratulations on your well deserved and hard won success! :bigthumb:

·
Supra OG
2,392 Posts