Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Almost sold my Supra...but im having a hard time letting it go. With that being said, something I saw on a forum on another website had my interests go up. I know there was a TRD supercharger made for the IS300 (vvti). I have been googling like a monster this morning trying to get some info on a Supercharger for my NA. Yes I know Turbos more effecient, 2jzgte swap or im a noob etc etc. This is different and kind of cool to me so thats just that I guess. I searched the forums here found a few threads found out some of the companies that made them had died off and some threads saying its possible, some saying its impossible. I did find this -http://www.superchargertuning.com/shopping_cart/addProduct?id=1

Fake?
Anyways Im not looking for a monster build, I just thought this would be kind of cool and fun to do for the time being and its unique.
Possible?
Where to find one?
Anyone has done this?
If you think its stupid fine, I already know your opinion on turbo thats ok this is just something that im researching at the moment. If anyone has any knowledge on the subject it would be appreciated.

·
Band on the Run
1,043 Posts