Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, just wanted to see if anyone was interested in 97 and 98 series 2 dash paint. I am a painter at a body shop and spent some time developing this paint formula to match my 97 Supra’s dash color. My dash panels are aged like every other Supra’s but in good condition. This paint is mixed in PPG Deltron 2000 DBI interior paint (DBC). I asked my local PPG rep yesterday if it was possible to use DBC in aerosol cans and he said he would get back to me next week and get me a can so I could test it. I am not going to sell any cans, I’m am just going to give out my custom formula so if you are interested you can go to a local PPG paint supplier or body shop that’s sprays DBC. I will let you guys know early next week if it works in aerosol cans. Please let me know if anyone would be interested in this.

Thanks, Alec
Hood Automotive design Automotive tire Grey Automotive exterior
Automotive tire Vehicle Automotive design Carbon Plant
Steering part Automotive design Car Material property Personal luxury car

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
This is awesome! Thanks so much for sharing. Any chance you have completed pictures of your painted dash?

Did you need to do any top coat? Or is the paint alone holding up OK?
I haven’t actually sprayed any of my dash pieces yet, the main reason I made this was for a custom gauge plate in the radio opening. This paint is not top coated. In my previous experiences using this paint without any kind of top coat for interior trim pieces it holds up very well.

· Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·