Supra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Addicted to Boost
315 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a newbie road course driver, and plan to try my targa mkiv on the track some day. I know that just driving around the streets in town the car's chassis feels soft and weak. When I have my targa off the streering wheel colum moves freely when over bumps in the road as much as a full centimeter, and the car just wants to crawl over the pumps. Anyone try the Do luck Floor support bars from MVP.com on and see if they really make any kinda difference in flex? I want to make my chassis as stiff and solid as i can without going so far as a roll cage. Any suggestions?

·
Old School
4,051 Posts
Keep the top on when you track it. ;)

·
Addicted to Boost
315 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, of course im not gonna take the targa off while i track it. lol

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
I know you said no roll bar but....it eliminated most of the flex in my chassis. I would maybe recommend front strut bar and rear. It "could" possibly eliminate flex. As for the Doluck floor bar...Most of the flex on the supra is on top, so I wouldnt waste my money.

The cage I built doesn't get in my way too much. I still have my interior also.

·
OCC
897 Posts
RichGT said:
I know you said no roll bar but....it eliminated most of the flex in my chassis. I would maybe recommend front strut bar and rear. It "could" possibly eliminate flex. As for the Doluck floor bar...Most of the flex on the supra is on top, so I wouldnt waste my money.

The cage I built doesn't get in my way too much. I still have my interior also.
Do you have pics of your cage setup?

·
Premium Member
10,170 Posts
IMO that harness bar is not safe for harness use. It's supposed to stiffen the chassis some though... :dunno:

·
iSketch Master!
9,045 Posts