Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
1,155 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My brother is looking to buy a car soon and he's had his eye on the new Scions. He likes the TC and XB so we went out and test drove the TC. He test drove both already, but this is my first time. It was a mica colored one with all the options, side skirts, spoiler, rims, etc. Really nice inside and out. I got in the back first and I was surprised on how much room there was in the back seat. I am 5' 11'' and I had plenty of room and my knees didn't touch the back of the seats either. Two things I noticed were that when I sat in the middle, my head touched the roof of the car so I had to kind of slouch a little. The other thing that I noticed when I sat in the back and someone else drove was that it was kind of noisy in the back. Anyway, I drove this thing, and I was surprised again as to how quick this car was. It was a 5 speed manual, and I gassed it a little and it really moved! I mean my brother who has an 85 gte kept saying your gonna be surprised when you drive it and I was. Everything felt smooth and strong, but I didn't really like the feel of the clutch or first gear but you get use to that sort of thing. My brother wants one with a supercharger so he is gonna wait. Imagine a light car like the TC with a blower, I think that would be a rocket!

·
Registered
541 Posts
Even with a blower, it only yields 200hp from the factory. So your only looking at, maybe high 14's. Still not enough to hang with its competitors. You might be better off with a turbo kit.

·
Not ur jizz, not ur bizz
6,571 Posts
30psi said:
Even with a blower, it only yields 200hp from the factory. So your only looking at, maybe high 14's. Still not enough to hang with its competitors. You might be better off with a turbo kit.
yeah, you tell him! becuase hes gonna be racing his car everyday! :stickpoke

·
Registered
22 Posts