Supra Forums banner

The Muse: A Build to Last (or take) a Lifetime

7K views 59 replies 9 participants last post by  Captain 
#1 · (Edited)
Some of you who used to hang around SM may have seen my long running build thread there. "Delilah's Build" I spend much more time on here now that SM is a ghost town. Having a new surge of Supra motivation I thought it was time that I brought my build over to SuprForums.

You can also follow me on instagram @ryan.payne to get more real time updates.

Without further ado.........

Meet Delilah as she came to me back in 2006 just after I graduated high school. Stock aside from wheels and a kenwood head unit.

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Sports car Coupé
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Sports car Hood
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Coupé Sedan

She either previously had or suffered a minor BHG on my 4 hour drive home from picking her up :( which prompted swapping the 7mgte with a extremely low mile spare engine I had picked up along with BPU mods. Those included spearco replica IC, Lipp Elbow, bosh BPV, HKS Dragger midsection, and I built new IC pipes & 3" Downpipe. I later added a maft pro and arp headstuds due to something we will just refer to as the incident.

Auto part Tool accessory Automotive super charger part Machine
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Engine Auto part

I came up around some of the MKIII legends like Ian, Duane, Rain, Ron, Nate, Brad and have always had big plans for the car. I have amassed a large amount of parts towards those plans but unfortunately had limited funds through college and once that was remedied after graduating time went out the window.

Some Shots from a few meets back in the day

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Sports car Hood
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Sports car Automotive design
Vehicle Rear-view mirror Automotive mirror Car Mirror
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Coupé Sports car