Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Super Moderator
10,742 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, friends and neighbors, it's time to step up and demonstrate your commitment to the Supra community. Yeah, you, you and you.....you know who you are. You are the guys that attend meet after meet, enjoying the friendship and comraderie, eating good food, checking out the dope cars and then easing on out without a backward look. Maybe you post a quick thank you on SF, but that's about it.

It's time to change all that. It's time for YOU to help out for a worthy cause. As most, if not all, of you know, Ryan Hawkins, FOR THE THIRD TIME, is organizing the mother of all meets to coincide with the release of F & F 3 (there's already a stickie on it, so no need to discuss the details here). Ryan needs help organizing and managing this event. There is a LOT to do when organizing one of these events. I have some experience organizing Supra-centric events, but nothing on this scale. If you've never done it, you have no clue how much work it truly is.

Now is the time to change all that. Don't PM me. PM or email Ryan and ask him how you can be of assistance. Respond to this thread letting him know of your willingness to assist. If you commit to helping out, make sure you meet your commitment. There's nothing worse than the organizer expecting to have an area covered, only to find out that the help didn't show up for one bonehead reason or another. All of us have benefitted from Ryan's long-standing commitment to the Supra community, the most recent example of which is an article about TX 2K6 in the current edition of Turbo mag, pics and narrative by Mr. Hawkins himself.