Supra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Upgraded from my factory intake manifold, now I need a new throttle body. There are 2 solenoids that I do not know will fit on the new TB I picked out. Can anyone tell me what these solenoid looking things are? On the bottom of the factory TB.

Here is one of the new TBs that I picked out for this new Intake Manifold.

I have an ECU Masters EMU that I am installing, if that means anything for this manifold and TB install.

·
Moderator, l337 M0d3r4t0r
12,147 Posts
No idea what you are talking about. But it's probably the idle speed control and the TPS. If it was a VVTI TB then it has a velocity butterfly to help with down low torque. Regardless doesn't matter. You need an Is unless you go DBW with the ecumaster. Also any tps should work since you are standalone.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No idea what you are talking about. But it's probably the idle speed control and the TPS. If it was a VVTI TB then it has a velocity butterfly to help with down low torque. Regardless doesn't matter. You need an Is unless you go DBW with the ecumaster. Also any tps should work since you are standalone.
The right one looks like TPS, but I don't think the motor is a VVTi. I'll circle what im talking about

·
Registered
77 Posts
I replied in your other thread regarding the same topic. Right one is TPS, left one is ISC. Might wanna delete this thread and keep the other one going.

·
Registered
46 Posts
If your car isn't a stick shift prepare yourself for an unhappy transmission in limp mode because you removed the ECT. Also, I wouldn't trade an ECT for a cable actuated throttle. I'd ONLY upgrade your throttle to a larger size if you found that your throttle/intake manifold were limiting you from making more power (hint: this usually isn't the bottle neck in power on mildly modified cars).