Supra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1989 turbo/targa/auto 82k and bpu
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been going over this in my head for months and I've come to the conclusion its time to unload my Mkiii's and all the stuff that goes with them.
I'm planning to buy a big chunk of property soon and need space for things like a tractor and implements...things that I'll actually use. I've had at least 1 supra and often 3 or more since I was 17...Im 37 now and as cool as these old cars are they just don't fit into my lifestyle anymore. I've been a certified master tech for 17 years and the thought of tinkering with them just brings me no joy anymore, so the time has come.
I'd prefer to unload it all at once. However, I need to get things inventoried and photographed so this post may take me a bit to finish. I got a good start today though so figured I start this out and see what input the community might have.
I'll start with the 1989 Turbo/Targa Automatic:
-84,xxx miles
-starts, runs, drives great.
-no smoke, no noise
-BPU: manual boost controller, 3" turbo back, old HKS twin tip exhaust(quiet)
- Reconditioned head, are studs, stock toyota gasket, every seal but rear main replaced, new timing belt/water pump, hoses, fluid, intercooler boots, over sized trabs cooler, shift kit.
-No leaks
-body is straight and solid
-only rust is center of hatch where spoiler mounts-easy fix.
-Needs paint, clear is gone/faded heavily right down the center, honestly the only issue with the car.
- AC/heat work properly, but will need a compressor as the nose seal leaks and only holds a charge for about a month, verified with ac dye.
-kyb struts with eibach springs
-new calipers/rotors/pads all around
-18" F1 wheels staggered with toyo Extensa hp rubber...no rubbing at all.
-under 3 years and 3k miles on tires/wheels and all new components listed above.
275 rear, 245 from
- needs nothing, would hop in and drive it anywhere.
see photos below: