Supra Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
211 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anybody have any experience with their torque converter? If not, I'll just get a PI.

Thanks,
Long

W

·
0 Posts
supratt320 said:
Does anybody have any experience with their torque converter? If not, I'll just get a PI.

Thanks,
Long
I don't have any experiences with that TC, but I'm curious if you have any experience with any other TC such as PI or PHR Etc..

Wayne

S

·
0 Posts
supratt320 said:

Thanks,
Long
I have no experience with phoenixhardparts.

However, PI is a great company to deal with and are very customer service oriented. They have a new updated converter coming out in a few weeks for ours cars. Their customer service fabulous to the tune of changing your stall once for free, and upgrading those with the original design to the updated one for a nominal fee.

You won't find better customer service.

K

·
0 Posts
Hello,
We build 10-15 3200-3800 Stall Converters a month for MKIV Supra's. We have NEVER HAD a torque converter come back as a warranty item. We have hundreds of VERY SATISFIED customers to back us up on this. Our price on the 3200-3800 Stall is $399.95 W\ exchange. We do an extensive amount of work on these converters. They come w\ a 6 month UNLIMITED MILEAGE warranty. We hope to do business w\ you soon.
Thanks
Frank

K

·
0 Posts
Actually 8 in September, 11 in November. Hey Larry how are you liking those ROADMASTER Supra HP automatic transmissions??? How long does it take them to build one of your trannies??? Maybe in the future we can do some business. Give me a call sometime and we can chat, 1-800-399-5540. Remember we have units in stock, you do not have to have your customer send one to you first!!!!

A

·
0 Posts
Sounds fantastic. You ever have one of your converters used in drag strip use? Like a 3000RPM power brake, 10psi release?

I don't have a auto Supra, but might one day.

W

·
0 Posts