Supra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,339 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know that the G-force KD s are the best on a road course. I drive my car everyday and do some racing on the side. Has anybody else used the toyo's and if so what are your opinions? I only have the rear ones and like them so far. I am trying to wear out my fronts so I can get them replaced as well. I am looking for a good combination of handling and duration.

Jeff

·
Registered
259 Posts
I have the Toyo T1-S all around. I have 285/35/18 on the back, and 245/40/18 in the front.

I am new to road courses, but I just did two recently. I am still novice so I had instructors with me for the first few laps.

I was totally amazed by these tires !! But I wasn't sure if I should be amazed because I haven't had much experience with any other tires. I strapped on the Toyo T1S pretty much right away after I bought the SupraTT. But I did know that it was like nothing I ever felt before.

Before buying the tires, I did a lot of research on different forums, etc. to see what people thought of these tires. I was thinking about getting Yoko AVS Sport tires, but these were cheaper and are supposed to last longer. I received so many good testimonials about the Toyo T1-S that I bought them right away (one of the testimonials was from a Supra owner saying that they saved his life at one point!). And I have to admit that there has been a few instances where these tires have already saved my life (ask me if you want examples).