Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts
S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys!

I've been meaning to ask this for a while and now I did : )

What does the TTC do? I mean, I know what it is but what does it exactlt do? Is it good/bad? Benefits? Power? Everyday driving?
Good/bad for turbos, engine? Do you recommend it?

Thanx in advance guys...

Regards

Jiray Seropian
Supra TT -94 6-Speed
SWEDEN

H

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I have one on my car. I don't know much about it since l'm not the one who put it in. :) But, it's nice thing to have sometimes.
It just turns both turbos at the same time instead of going one by one. :)
Other then it uses more gas, I don't think I gain much.
I'm not an expert but it's gotta be bad for your engine. Since it runs louder and harder when you start. I wouldn't drive it everyday in TTC mode.
It's kinda cool when you're switched to TTC mode, your BOV goes tssss!tssss! Shoots twice. :D

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It has to be pain to swith back and forth huh?

Anyone with certain data on if it is bad for the engine/turbos?

I got to get some answers : )

H

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No, I just have a switch next to traction control. I can swich back and forth anytime I want. :D
Here's a pic, it's red switch next to traction........

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Is it DIY install, the swith thing was cool... How?

S

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I just found it on MKIV.com

Are you happy with the mod?

What is the difference between stock setup and TTC when you drive the car?

H

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I like sequential set up better. :)
You might get bigger push in the begining but you'll miss second turbo kicking in. :D
I rarely use TTC mode. Like I said earlier, it takes more gas, too. Since I'm going for T78 next year. I gonna enjoy sequential set up while I can. :D

D

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
hsk73 said: