Supra Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
can anyone provide any documentation for tuning of the VPC? Everywhere i read all i see is "make sure you get this tuned by an experienced professional." I completely agree with that, but i cant even find anything on the "basics" of the VPC. Basically when i hook the VPC/AFC up it dumps a ton of fuel in and when i give it maybe 30%+ throttle quickly, it bogs down and sometimes misses. Can anyone tell me what i should adjust? or know what each knob on the VPC does? anything at all will help. thanks for you help.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
they are stock injectors. and as far as the chip goes. i have no idea what it is. or where to tell for that matter. im a noob when it comes to the vpc. plus i just bought this car so this is the first time ive messed with it. is there any kind of resistance chack that i can do for the chip when i find it to tell if it is bad? and for the wiring... it isnt the greatest. the previous owner didnt really do it as anal as i would have. you think i should solder everything just be safe? everything is spliced together. since the afc and the vpc have to go to some of the same ecu wires. they are all spliced into the various ecu wires with one splice. so theres like 3 wires for one splice. and the other thing i noticed is the grounds for the AFC should be atleast 1cm apart according the to MKIV.com write up on the installation. And they arent. they are both hooked to the ground wire with one splice. thanks for the link by the way, i think this will give me a better understanding of what this thing does. here is a general question...with stock injectors, and the VPC and AFC zeroed out, the car should run as if it were still running on the stock mass airflow sensor right? or would adjustments have to be made to get it to run like stock? Thanks for your help guys. really appreciate it.

·
Registered
75 Posts