Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just want some basic information on the T04R.

1) when does this turbo make full boost
2) How much horsepower (rwhp) can it generally produce on pump gas
3) Would it be horrible on an Automatic if I had a 3800 to 4000 Staul?

Someone said it was comparable to a T78... and I know of a few guys running T78's on autos.. said its basically like TTC lag wise... If I had a High staul TC would this turbo be bearable on a daily driven car?... I know this is more of an indidual preference.. but just an idea would be helpful..

Also what A/R does it have... I heard its .96, that seems a bit large on an Automatic, but im really not sure since I have no knowledge of this turbo... I know its a fairly large turbo, but its more medium sized than huge, correct?

Is there anyone who actually runs one of these on an Automatic?

Thanks a lot.

·
411 HP GSXR / 203 HP Vrod
1,947 Posts
The T04R is smaller than a T-78 so it spools a bit quicker. I have the .96 AR Housing and at 21 lbs. it pulls nice up top. The lag is there from the hole but not much of a problem. If you're thinking awesome quarter mile times you'd definitely need a stall. You can find all the specs on the kit at: http://www.T04R.com

·
0 Posts
pooshda : id say you check www.TO4R.com youll get all the info you want and if more needed e mail Neil's he'll help you out with all the info you want

·
Registered
1,038 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks a lot for the information :D

If it spools a little quicker than a T78 I think I could tolerate it on my Auto... and I would have a staul for sure... but ill read up, ive been to T04R and just totally didnt think of it... but I never checked specs just the cars :)