Supra Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
624 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Looking into getting a kit just for safeguard against knock.
I really dont want to rely on it to boost higher.

It will be run on stock twins.
I was needing some recommendations on whether to get Dereks kit or coolingmist.com's kit. Any suggestion from those running these kits?

What to look for? I am kinda new to water injection so dont assume anything.

Thanks.

·
Premium Member
4,002 Posts
Forget about Derek's kit. There are people on this board that have waited months for their kit. I got a kit from www.snowperformance.net and its awesome with the variable controller. I have my meth set to come on at 8psi and ramps to full blast at 16psi. I had the car tuned to 25psi without any problem using 93 octane. The kit was very well made. They have a tech support line that was very helpful if you have any questions.

·
Banned
624 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hmm variable controller?
I figured just having it come on after like 12 psi would be fine.
Thanks.

You have gone up to 25 psi?
on stock twins???

·
Banned
624 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Is a dual stage needed?
Or can a single stage injection work just fine.
I figured the dual stages were for more v6 or v8 motors.
One for each throttle body.

·
Registered
1,580 Posts
PM shupore
he has a progressive kit when he was on stock twins. he has a single kit now and running it with no issues.
i just got my kit not too long ago but i haven't install it yet. waitting on ahem... ^_^

·
Registered
4,902 Posts
well coolingmist.com had a kit on sale for 225, thats what i was going to get but before that i wanted dereks kit, i don't know now.

·
feeding your habit
4,014 Posts