Supra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
i'm slo
255 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Aight, so I originally bought my Supra not intending to drift. But, its growing on me...
After seeing Hachibill drift on youtube in the Supra, I know it can be done. *and seeing him do a few nice donuts in the middle of Fletcher*

But, I have no idea where to start? What do I need to do to the car? How can I practice? Where can I practice? if your in Fl. You can PM me some spots;)

I'm totally new to drifting, but i'm in love already!

Cheers
-Skim

·
Registered
27 Posts
Do tons of research.

I hope you have some simple modifications on your car that will help you drift, such as:

Differential
Fully adjustable suspension
Wheels/good tires
Engine mods for quick spool

Try going into regional forums of other boards to see some tracks for drifting in Florida.

·
Registered
294 Posts
I would say start stripping weight.. get good tires for front and rear.. Find a vacant parking lot and a cone and start practicing initiations on that cone.. dont worry about being DK.. just try to start your drift before the cone and feeling what it is to be sideways in the car. Also a video camera can help because then you can see what it looks like and connect it to what it feels like inside the car and make your adjustments from there.

·
i'm slo
255 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Very cool

I have brand new tires on the front. and I have 2 sets of rear tires that are on sawblades...perfect for drifting

I do have a decent amount of engine mods, and I have the car lowered on Gr2s with Intrax springs.

The only problem around here is finding an empty parking lot...where the police won't bug you

·
Registered
459 Posts
brakes and maybe most importantly a DURABLE CLUTCH

·
Registered
294 Posts
I am a firm believer of all tires being good. saw blades will goo up and spin out after little wear. but its ok untill you get a little practice. after that get some good tires.

·
Registered
12 Posts