Supra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Been searching and can't find anything on this that really specifies what mods equal BPU+++. If anyone could help, What mods does BPU+++ include.

Thanks.

·
(overspooled)
2,836 Posts
pretty easy really, it has been covered but i will spare you the search lecture

Boost controller
Down Pipe
Exhaust
Intake or (k&N filter)
NGK3330's or 6097 gapped at 28-30

Plus's include but are not limited to:

Front mount
cam gears
fuel controller
etc...

I think that's about it.
Read mkiv.com tech articles....

·
Registered
46 Posts
I'm no expert, but I'm going to throw out a guess...

BPU is:
Downpipe
Exhaust
Intake
Boost Controller
Fuel Cut Control

BPU+ is all BPU mods AND:
Adjustable Cam Gears
Front Mount Intercooler

BPU++ is all BPU and BPU+ mods AND:
Fuel controller
and/or NOS

This leads me to believe BPU+++ would be all the above (with or without NOS) AND something else such as cams, pistons, rods, injectors, or even a non engine mod such as clutch or flywheel. Since BPU+++ isn't actually outlined on MKIV.com I'm guessing it’s up to a little bit of interpretation so anyone who has slightly more mods than BPU++, but hasn't gone single could probably call themselves BPU+++.

This is coming from someone who doesn't currently and has never owned a Supra so my opinion is probably next to worthless, but there it is anyway. :p

·
Registered
9,671 Posts
BPU=Downpipe,Cat-Back,BCC,Boost Controller
BPU+=CAI
BPU++CAI,Cam Gears
BPU+++CAI,Cam Gears,Fuel Control
BPU++++CAI,Cam Gears,Fuel Control,Front Mount
BPU+++++CAI,Cam Gears,Fuel Control,Front Mount,Cams

·
Registered
3,326 Posts
It seems like the power/$$ ratio drops off signifcantly after BPU. If not true which + mods have a great bang for the buck. If somewhat true, what bath for most hp/$? thanks

Im at BPU plus AFC II. the afc II got me about 20-25hp

·
Premium Member
7,335 Posts