Supra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1995 mkiv Supra N/A-T
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, new to the supra world, and I have managed to pick up a 1995 mkiv N/A-T supra. IM keen to make some more power from it and I have been told that upgrading the injectors would be my best bet, but wanted to know what else could be done.

Currently has just over 300hp on an ECU Emanage system with 440cc injectors running about 8psi of boost through the T-70 turbo conversion for the 2jz-ge. Has had an r154 box put in it with a 9 puck exedy clutch.
Also has a 12v Mod denso pump, 1.3mm HKS head gasket and full HKS exhaust system

Any input is really appreciated as I am new to the 2jz motors, but my dad and I know a fair few things about motors etc from our racing and mechanical background. Just want to see everyone's thoughts as to what i should be doing to this to make some more power. Cheers :)

·
Registered
16 Posts
Injectors would be good. Besides that I would go ahead and put a cam in her. What are your power goals for the car?

·
Registered
27 Posts
You could get another 100hp out of those injectors but anything above that, upgrading would be a good idea as you say. Any idea what kind of fuel pump you have? That will need upgrading if you haven't already. A Walbro 255 will get you some extra headroom.

In terms of chasing more power, you're pretty much good to go to around 500hp if you add the pump and some bigger injectors (2JZs roughly require 1cc of injector size for 1hp and you'll want to take them to 80-90% duty cycle to be safe). What I would reccomend doing at some point in the near future though is upgrading the ECU to a standalone unit, converting your distributor setup to a coil on plug configuration (similar to the TT engines) and give everything a good once over. The distributors are getting old on these cars and even the new units seem to struggle more and more with the more boost you add (ask me how I know...).