Supra Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
904 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Supra forum. I just picked up a low milage (Non-modded) auto TT anthracite supra. The special ordered 3.5" HKS TI carbon fiber exhanust arrived today :D . I have learned about the RM downpipe and other little things I need to do to get to the "BPU" rating. ( I also know I need a 3800-4000 stall for quickness on my auto).

My question is... what turbo is best suited for low 10 secs or better times on a 1/4 mile track???

·
Registered
904 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Of course. I am finding that the stock tranny (auto) is rated for around 500rwhp. I have been racing Nos induced corvettes for the last few years. My buddies made the rice jokes when they saw the supra last week(newly purchased)... I plan to make them all pay dearly. I should be BPU'd new week. Then I plan to upgrade the Tranny. Kenny Tran (jotech) and I were discussing a possible setup. (He is good but I did not think the 25k) for a single was cost effective. I do want to do it right and I am not cheap. but I thought I could get everything done for at least half that price.

What 1\4 mile times are common for 67 turbo. Considering I have the proper stall or a common time from a 6 speed?

·
SupraForums Manufacturer
3,333 Posts
25k for a single? WTF

Bring that car down to Austin and we'll get you squared away:) Low 10s can be achieved through a built tranny, t67 turbo kit, fuel, electronics, and other misc items.

·
Registered
904 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Re: Re: Which Turbo is best for quick 1/4 mile times

chester said:
They make carbon fiber exhausts??????????????????
Yes they do (HKS).. The canister is carbon fiber... the tip is titanium. I special ordered the 3.5" piping to match the soon coming RM DP(3.5")

·
Registered
904 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
racing fan said:
25k for a single? WTF