Supra Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts
M

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all. im totally new to being a supra owner and i have come along way. i have restored the interior to almost brand new condition. i have upgraded all suspension such as, front strut tower bar, ST sway bars, Koni Yellows and eibachs.

i have also added a walbro fuel pump, fluidyne rad, 3 inch turbo back exhaust no cats, and k&n intake. my best dyno run was 250 RWHP.

i had a BHG when i got the car and POORLY choose to have toyota overhaul my engine using stock HG and the re-used the head bolts. i know, i know.

so i have about 1500 left to play with. WHAT DO I DO???

i know i have to eliminate the j-tube since i added the walbro. i am leaning toward the following FINAL mods.

1) greddy BOV
2) greddy EBC set to 11 psi boost.
3) an AFC to lean out my mixture.
4) intercooler hard pipes. MAYBE
5) possibly upgrade the HEADBOLTS ONLY to ARPs to 72.

anyone see any problems with this logic? any advice?

and what will the hardpipes do for me that i already dont have?

·
A Happy Dad
2,321 Posts
take them off and analyze how much restriction there is in the various parts, you'll change them right away after that, especially that bottom one which is actually easier to change than it looks

·
Your Neighborhood Pikey
3,341 Posts
moneypit said:
hello all. im totally new to being a supra owner and i have come along way. i have restored the interior to almost brand new condition. i have upgraded all suspension such as, front strut tower bar, ST sway bars, Koni Yellows and eibachs.

i have also added a walbro fuel pump, fluidyne rad, 3 inch turbo back exhaust no cats, and k&n intake. my best dyno run was 250 RWHP.

i had a BHG when i got the car and POORLY choose to have toyota overhaul my engine using stock HG and the re-used the head bolts. i know, i know.

so i have about 1500 left to play with. WHAT DO I DO???