Supra Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok first let me say I am a terrible electrician, all that lingo is not in my vocab. That being said I am a really good mechanic (aircraft mech). So the problem I have is my brothers car. Ive had his 1jz supra 91 for about 3 years. We converted it to a single turbo last year.

Car worked good on start up except it was running a little rough. so my brother took the tune off and loaded a new tune on from driftmotion. Cool except it wont start. He loaded the old tune back on and no start. I changed the injectors and fuel rail recently and added on a fuel pressure regulator.

So what I have done some far and info on the car.

It has an AEM series 2 in it.

I have two ignitor boxes to swap out and they dont help

Ive read out resistance on the cam sensors both got around 1140 ohms cold.
These have been recently replaced.

The crank was 1130 cold but the plug behind the alternator I noticed was partial melted like it had sit up against a turbo manifold.

I have fuel to the cylinders and no leaks.

My only spark plug that is firing is my number one cylinder thats it! All the others are dead. I plugged in that one firing spark plug into another coil to see if it would spark and no dice.

When I am looking at the AEM workspace I can see that number one coil firing off but it shows the other 5 banks dead

So from here i am lost. I am not the greatest when it comes to wiring but I can manage if you talk me through it. I am more of a hydraulic and jet engine mechanic.

Another thing is where can I find the grounds for the intake manifold? I know where the one is by the battery but I cannot find the other ground for the engine.

Also If its something I am not entirely sure what the car has its because I cant ask my brother because he is on deployment but more then likely I know some. I dont own this car but I sure have learned a lot from dealing with it for the past 3 years!

·
Registered